Wednesday Weirdness #280

I get prompted to upgrade to the latest every few times I open the personal accounting software we use version despite check the “Don’t display this again” box. Not being able to permanently disable the notice is actually very annoying. Especially in an application that we use very frequently. Certainly not the way to keep existing customers or make new ones. I wonder how anyone could think updating a year-old version to continually nag customers to upgrade to the next major version is a good idea.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Comment Restrictions: Maximum 2 links per comment. Do not use BBCode.